2020 Virtual Annual Meeting

View 2021 Annual Meeting

Thank you for joining us for the 2020 Annual Members meeting. If you missed these events, we have included links to video highlights from the 2020 Annual Meeting above. They can also be found in our Member’s Webinar Library.

During the meeting we were able to review the highlights of 2020, look forward to 2021, meet and thank our past board members and officers and meet our new officers for 2021.

We honored St. Catherine University for their ongoing support for the TRUST as well as our 2020 Jean Harris Award Winner, Monica Engel and our Mentor of the Year, Jeannette Rivet.

We were inspired by the words of Keynote speaker Kara Richardson Whitely as well as our past president Leslie Bodell and current president Christine Bent. The excitement and enthusiasm this evening was contagious, and we are grateful to all that participated in our Annual meeting.

Keynote speaker Kara Richardson Whitely wowed our attendees….

Kara Richardson Whitely

Kara Richardson Whitely is an author, public speaker and adventurer. She took on Africa's highest peak three times and wrote Gorge: My Journey Up Kilimanjaro at 300 Pounds and The Weight of Being. Gorge is being made into a major motion picture by Amazon Studios with Chrissy Metz (who plays Kate on This Is Us) producing and starring as her. She has been featured in The New York Times and on Good Morning America, The Today Show, CBS' The Talk and countless other media outlets.

It is now her mission to share her story and inspire others to take bold steps and move mountains in their lives.

Karas’ presentation can be viewed in the Webinar Library located on the whltrust.org member website. Viewing of video will be available for members only after 12.14.2020.

Laura Fero

A special thank you to Laura Fero and St. Catherine University School of Nursing for their commitment to health care professions and the Women’s Health Leadership TRUST. Dean Fero encourages us to “find our voice” and “support other women”. St. Catherine University and Dean Laura Fero closely align with the philosophy and 2020 theme of “Together, We Rise.”

Watch Video

Congratulations, Monica Engel, Jean Harris Award Winner!

Monica Engel

With more then 25 years of experience in the health care industry Monica has reflected the vision and mission of the Women’s Health Leadership Trust. We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to honor Monica today.

Watch Video

Congratulations to Jeannette Rivet, Mentor of the Year!

Jeannette Rivet

Jeannine has been an impactful leader in developing and supporting other women, both during her very active professional career and now during her equally active retirement. Jeannine is a current and committed mentor in the TRUST’s Impact Mentoring Program and after hearing what her mentees had to say about Jeannine there was no doubt why she was selected for this honor.

Thank you to Our 2020 Virtual Annual Meeting Sponsors